Skip to content
Documentation

    Publishing to Slack

    Once published, you can share posts with team members and customers via Slack.

    To enable sharing to Slack, you will need to install Hub in your Slack account.

    1. Click on the Share button when hovering over any post
    2. Click the Install button in the popup
    3. Click Allow to grant Hub permission to access Slack
    Slack permission dialog
    Slack permission dialog

    Sharing a post to Slack will post the entire content, not just a link, to the selected Slack channels. Allowing users to read the update right within Slack.

    Sharing a post to Slack only takes a couple of clicks.

    1. Click on the Share button when hovering over any post
    2. Select the workspace where you want to share the post
    3. Select the Slack channel(s) to share to
    4. Click Post to share

    The workspace and channel settings will be remembered. If you are frequently sharing updates to the same workspace and channels, all you need to do next time is hit Post.

    Slack Share dialog
    Slack Share dialog

    Sharing to Slack can happen for multiple reasons. The most common one is a lack of permission to post to the chosen channel.

    Please check the channel permission and ensure that the Hub App is allows to post to the channel. For more details, please refer to the Slack documentation on how to manage channel posting permissions.